MAYOR'S DIARY

A brief look at what events the Mayor of Malmesbury is attending over the year . If you would like the Town Mayor to attend your event, please contact Lynda Cryer on 01666 822143 or email on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Wednesday 8th May                       Athelstan House - Opening of new Accommodation for Dementia Sufferers

Thursday 9th May                            Royal Wootton Bassett Mayor Making

Saturday 11th May                           Thanksgiving for our Heritage at Malmesbury Abbey

Monday 13th May                            Calne Mayor Making

Saturday 18th May                          Salisbury Mayor Making

Tuesday 21st May                           Twinning Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 22nd May                     Chippenham Mayor Making

Monday 27th May                            St Aldhelms Children's Activity Day

Tuesday 28th May                           Malmesbury Robing Ceremony

Friday 31st May                               Meeting with visiting Mayor of Ameglia, Italy

Saturday 1st June                           Bath Civic and Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 5th June                      Children's Science Fair

Thursday 6th June                          Malmesbury Cubs presentation evening

Wednesday 12th June                    High Sheriff of Wiltshire Summer Reception

Sunday 16th June                           Choral Evensong  -  Prayers are said for the Mayor

Saturday 22nd June                        Malmesbury Against Plastic Picnic

Monday 24th June                           Malmesbury Community Choir - A Musical Tea

Thursday 27th June to                    Visit from our twin town of Gien, France

Tuesday 2nd July     

Monday 1st July                              Visit to Malmesbury Primary School - Promote MIB Children's Competition and to talk to the children about the role of                                                                                Malmesbury Mayor

Friday 5th July                                 Malmesbury School Science Fair

Friday 12th July                              Malmesbury Beer Festival

Thursday 18th July                       Queens Award Presentation at Riverside Community Centre

Sunday 21st July                           Chippenham Civic Sunday Service

Thursday 25th - 28th July             WOMAD

Sunday 28th July                           Marlborough Civic Service 

Thursday 22nd August                 A taste of Sri Lanka - Mayor's Fund Raising Evening

Saturday 24th August                   Mayor of Calne Garden Party

Sunday 25th August                     Petticoat Lane Market

Saturday 31st August                   Carnival 10K Run and Carnival Procession

Sunday 1st September                 Carnival Thanksgiving

Thursday 26th September            Official Opening of Burnham Court 

Friday 27th September                 Malmesbury in Bloom Presentation Evening

Thursday 10th October                Awareness Afternoon Tea Party 

Sunday 13th October                   Royal Wootton Bassett Civic Service

Friday 25th October                     Malmesbury Abbey Guild of Ringers Annual Dinner

Sunday 27th October                   Wessex Choral Even Song at Malmesbury Abbey

Sunday 10th November               Remembrance Sunday Service

Saturday 23rd November            Mayor's Charity Fund Raising Event - Long Players

Friday 6th December                   Late Night Shopping Event

Saturday 14th December            Mayor's Christmas Party

Wednesday 25th December       Christmas Day Visit to Stainsbridge House and Athelstan House in Malmesbury

2020

Saturday 8th February               Mayor's Community Day

Saturday 29th February             Mayor's Charity Fund Raising Music Event

Saturday 14th March                 Calne Spring Ball

Saturday 28th March                 Chippenham Mayor's Gala 

Saturday 4th April                      Mayor's Ball 

Friday 24th April                        Highworth Mayor's Gala Dinner

 

 

 

 

Road Closures

Social Networks

Keep in touch with us on the following social networks:

twitterfacebook

Keep in touch with us on the following social networks:

TwitterFaceBook

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information