## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## Wiltshire Council

## **Election of Parish Councillors**

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Aldbourne	Fifteen
Ashton Keynes	Eleven
Avebury	Nine
Baydon	Seven
Berwick Bassett	Тwo
Biddestone and Slaughterford	Nine
Box (Box Ward)	Nine
Box (Rudloe Ward)	Six
Bremhill (Bremhill Ward)	Five
Bremhill (East Tytherton Ward)	Three
Bremhill (Foxham Ward)	Three
Bremhill (Tytherton Lucas Ward)	Тwo
Brinkworth	Eleven
Broad Hinton	Seven
Broad Town	Seven
Brokenborough	Six
Calne (Calne Central Ward)	Five
Calne (Calne Chilvester & Abberd Ward)	Five
Calne (Calne North Ward)	Five
Calne (Calne South Ward)	Four
Castle Combe	Seven
Charlton (nr Malmesbury)	Nine
Cherhill (Blackland & Calstone Ward)	Two
Cherhill (Cherhill Ward)	Five
Cherhill (Lower Compton Ward)	Three
Cherhill (Yatesbury Ward)	Тwo
Chilton Foliat	Seven
Chippenham (Chippenham Cepen Park & Derriads Ward)	Three
Chippenham (Chippenham Cepen Park & Hunters Moon Ward)	Three
Chippenham (Chippenham Hardenhuish Ward)	Three
Chippenham (Chippenham Hardens & Central Ward)	Three
Chippenham (Chippenham Lowden & Rowden Ward)	Three
Chippenham (Chippenham Monkton Ward)	Three
Chippenham (Chippenham Pewsham Ward)	Three
Chippenham (Chippenham Sheldon Ward)	Three
Chippenham Without	Five
Christian Malford	Nine
Clyffe Pypard and Bushton	Seven
Colerne	Thirteen
Compton Bassett	Seven
Corsham (Corsham Gastard Ward)	One
Corsham (Corsham Ladbrook Ward)	Eight
Corsham (Corsham Neston Ward)	Three
Corsham (Corsham Pickwick Ward)	Eight
Cricklade	Fifteen
Crudwell	Nine
Dauntsey	Seven
	One
Derry Hill & Studley (Bowood & Sandy Lane Ward) Derry Hill & Studley (Derry Hill & Studley Ward)	Nine
	INITE

Dated Tuesday 11 March 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer

Derry Hill & Studley (Pewsham Ward)	One
Fyfield	Three
Great Somerford	Nine
Grittleton	Nine
Hankerton	Seven
	Seven
Heddington (Heddington Ward)	Two
Heddington (Stockley Ward)	
Hilmarton	Eleven
Hullavington	Nine
Kington Langley	Nine
Kington St. Michael	Nine
Lacock	Eleven
Langley Burrell Without	Five
Latton	Seven
Lea, Garsdon & Cleverton (Garsdon and Cleverton Ward)	Three
Lea, Garsdon & Cleverton (Lea Ward)	Six
Leigh	Seven
Little Somerford	Seven
Luckington and Alderton	Seven
Lydiard Millicent	Eleven
Lydiard Tregoze	Nine
Lyneham and Bradenstoke	Eleven
Malmesbury (Backbridge Ward)	Тwo
Malmesbury (Malmesbury North Ward)	Six
Malmesbury (Malmesbury South Ward)	Two
Malmesbury (Malmesbury West Ward)	Seven
Marlborough (Marlborough East Ward)	Nine
Marlborough (Marlborough West Ward)	Seven
Mildenhall	Seven
Minety	Nine
Nettleton	Nine
North Wraxall	Seven
Oaksey	Seven
Ogbourne St. Andrew	Seven
Ogbourne St. George	Seven
Preshute	Seven
Purton	Fifteen
Ramsbury (Axford Ward)	Тwo
Ramsbury (Ramsbury Ward)	Thirteen
Royal Wootton Bassett (Royal Wootton Bassett East Ward)	Three
Royal Wootton Bassett (Royal Wootton Bassett North Ward)	Seven
Royal Wootton Bassett (Royal Wootton Bassett South & West Ward)	Six
Savernake	Six
Seagry	Seven
Sherston	Thirteen
St Paul Malmesbury Without	Twelve
Stanton St. Quintin	Seven
Sutton Benger	Eleven
Tockenham	Five
West Overton	Nine
Winterbourne Bassett	Тwo
Winterbourne Monkton	Five
Yatton Keynell	Nine
	INITE

- 1. An election is to be held for the electoral areas listed above. If any election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 1 May 2025.**
- 2. Nomination papers can be downloaded and printed from the <u>Electoral Commission website</u> at www.electoralcommission.org.uk/guidance-candidates-parish-council-elections-england/resources-candidates-parish-council-elections-england

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer

- 3. Alternatively, you can visit one of the 3 main council receptions and they can print the nomination pack for you:
- Main Reception at County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge BA14 8JN
- Main Reception at The Council House, Bourne Hill, Salisbury SP1 3UZ
- Main Reception at Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham SN15 1ER
- 4. Please go to our webpage www.wiltshire.gov.uk/local-elections-candidates and make an appointment to submit your nomination papers using our nomination booking system.
- Nomination papers must be hand delivered to the Returning Officer or her appointed staff at Monkton Park, Chippenham, SN15 1ER on any working day after the date of this notice (excluding weekends), between the hours of 10am and 4pm, but no later than 4pm on Wednesday 2 April 2025. On arrival, please report to reception.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **12 midnight** on **Friday 11 April 2025**. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Monday 14 April 2025**. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/applypostal-vote
- 8. Amendments, cancellations of existing proxy votes or to replace an existing postal vote with a proxy vote application must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Monday 14 April 2025**.
- New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-proxyvote
- Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025**. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 11. Applications for an Anonymous Elector Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025.** Please contact the Electoral Registration Officer for an application form.
- 12. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Thursday 1 May 2025.** Please contact the Electoral Registration Officer for an application form.

Electoral Registration Officer contact details			
Voting Area	Address	Contact Details	
Wiltshire Council	Electoral Registration Officer Electoral Services County Hall Bythesea Road Trowbridge Wiltshire BA14 8JN	0300 456 0112 elections@wiltshire.gov.uk	

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer