COMMUNITY EVENTS

John Bowen Gallery Exhibition - Embracing Life
Community Events
Sat 06-Jul, 2024, 9:00 am - Thu 25-Jul, 2024, 4:00 pm
Free Entry

Art work by Maybe's therapists, service users, volunteers and kind supporters.

Raising funds for Maybe Southwest mental health charity

The Barn Theatre - Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em
Community Events
Mon 08-Jul, 2024, 7:30 pm - Sat 17-Aug, 2024, 7:30 pm
Trio Paradis Monthly Cafe Concerts
Community Events
Tue 09-Jul, 2024, 2:00 pm - Tue 03-Dec, 2024, 3:00 pm
Entrance by donation with retiring collection.

Entrance by donation with retiring collection. Abbey Cafe open before & after concerts.

What's On Guide 12th July 2024
Community Events
Fri 12-Jul, 2024, 4:00 pm - Fri 19-Jul, 2024, 5:00 pm

Your guide to what's on in and around Malmesbury in the next few weeks.

Athelstan Museum Tea Time Talks
Community Events
Wed 17-Jul, 2024, 2:30 pm -4:30 pm
£7 From the museum or www.athelstanmuseum.org.uk
Kids Stuff at The Cups
Community Events
Sat 20-Jul, 2024, 11:00 am -12:00 pm
Some sessions FREE see website
Malmesbury and District Garden Club Summer Show 20th July 24
Community Events
Sat 20-Jul, 2024, 1:30 pm -4:30 pm
Free admission

Charlton Village Hall

Parking - teas

The King's Big Party at Malmesbury Abbey
Community Events
Sun 21-Jul, 2024, 3:30 pm -5:00 pm
WOMAD
Community Events
Thu 25-Jul, 2024, 4:00 pm - Mon 29-Jul, 2024,
Tickets from WOMAD website
Kids Stuff at The Cups
Community Events
Sat 27-Jul, 2024, 11:00 am -12:00 pm
Some sessions FREE see website
Malmesbury Carnival
Community Events
Thu 01-Aug, 2024, 9:00 am - Sun 01-Sep, 2024, 9:00 pm
Various events, some free, some with costs

Please go to www.malmesburycarnival.co.uk for further info or call in at the Tourist Information office to collect a leaflet

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Tel: 01666 822 143 or Email: administration@malmesbury.gov.uk

LOCAL NEWS.

Local stories in and around the Malmesbury area to keep you up-to-date.

ATTRACTIONS.

A wonderful place to visit with a wealth of attractions right on the doorstep.

MALMESBURY

MALMESBURY is a vibrant, market town, steeped in history going back to medieval times. Currently home to many famous & popular musical, cultural, and festival events throughout the year, visitors can browse the charming streets with independent retailers, or stop at one of the lively cafes, restaurants, pubs, and bars.

Attractions to visit include the stunning 12th century Malmesbury Abbey, 15th century Market Cross and the Athelstan Museum with a painting of Malmesbury Abbey by JMW Turner. There are also lovely walks along the River Avon.

Image
Image
Image
Image

CONTACT INFO

Town Hall, Cross Hayes, Malmesbury, Wiltshire SN16 9BZ

The Council Office is open for Council business from 9am until 5pm Monday to Thursday & Friday 9am to 4.30pm, except for Bank Holidays.

Please call us on 01666 822143, or visit our contact page here to contact a specific councillor or member of the council staff directly.