COMMUNITY EVENTS

Wiltshire Age UK - Fitness & Friendship Club
Community Events
Thu 14-Mar, 2024, 2:00 pm - Thu 05-Dec, 2024, 4:00 pm
£5.00
Athelstan Museum- Teatime Talks 2024
Community Events
Wed 17-Apr, 2024, 2:30 pm - Wed 17-Jul, 2024, 3:00 pm
Tickets £7 ( Includes tea & cake)
More Reasons to Visit Malmesbury in 2024
Whats On
Fri 03-May, 2024, 7:00 pm - Sat 26-Oct, 2024, 9:00 pm

Malmesbury always has treats in store but here are some extra special reasons to visit in 2024:-

The Devereux Weekend - 4th and 5th May 2024

Athelstan 1100 - Celebrating the first King of England June to October

Malmesbury's Carnival - procession on 31str August has an Athelstan theme

19th - 26th October - Malmesbury's famous Wessex Week

Malmesbury Concert Band - Summer 2024 Programme
Community Events
Sun 19-May, 2024, 1:00 pm - Sun 21-Jul, 2024, 2:30 pm

The Malmesbury Concert Band (MCB) is back in action with a busy schedule for summer 2024, and its most varied musical programme ever.

 

 

Malmesbury in Bloom Gardening Competition 2024
Community Events
Wed 22-May, 2024, 2:00 pm - Fri 19-Jul, 2024, 4:00 pm

Entry forms from the Tourist Information Centre, Malmesbury Town Hall or download below.

Malmesbury in Bloom Children's Multi-Media Art Competition 2024
Community Events
Wed 22-May, 2024, 2:00 pm - Fri 26-Jul, 2024, 4:00 pm

Entry forms from the Tourist Information Centre, Malmesbury Town Hall or download below.

Art in the Garden at Hookshouse Pottery
Community Events
Sat 01-Jun, 2024, 10:00 am - Tue 30-Jul, 2024, 6:00 pm

Please call 07703 288615 to check opening.

Caerbladon Exhibition - Ink on Paper
Community Events
Thu 06-Jun, 2024, 5:00 pm - Sun 28-Jul, 2024, 4:30 pm
Athelstan 1100 - Get Ready to Enjoy
Community Events
Fri 28-Jun, 2024, 10:00 am - Sat 26-Oct, 2024, 6:00 pm
Various - Further details see Athelstan 1100 website: www.athelstan1100.co.uk
The BIG Malmesbury Craft Fair
Community Events
Sat 29-Jun, 2024, 11:00 am - Sat 30-Nov, 2024, 3:00 pm
What's On July@The Cups
Community Events
Tue 02-Jul, 2024, 6:00 pm - Wed 31-Jul, 2024, 9:00 pm
Tetbury Goods Shed - July Highlights
Community Events
Wed 03-Jul, 2024, 2:00 pm - Sat 27-Jul, 2024, 7:30 pm
FOR MORE INFORMATION

Tel: 01666 822 143 or Email: administration@malmesbury.gov.uk

LOCAL NEWS.

Local stories in and around the Malmesbury area to keep you up-to-date.

ATTRACTIONS.

A wonderful place to visit with a wealth of attractions right on the doorstep.

MALMESBURY

MALMESBURY is a vibrant, market town, steeped in history going back to medieval times. Currently home to many famous & popular musical, cultural, and festival events throughout the year, visitors can browse the charming streets with independent retailers, or stop at one of the lively cafes, restaurants, pubs, and bars.

Attractions to visit include the stunning 12th century Malmesbury Abbey, 15th century Market Cross and the Athelstan Museum with a painting of Malmesbury Abbey by JMW Turner. There are also lovely walks along the River Avon.

Image
Image
Image
Image

CONTACT INFO

Town Hall, Cross Hayes, Malmesbury, Wiltshire SN16 9BZ

The Council Office is open for Council business from 9am until 5pm Monday to Thursday & Friday 9am to 4.30pm, except for Bank Holidays.

Please call us on 01666 822143, or visit our contact page here to contact a specific councillor or member of the council staff directly.